When there is a change to a product's workflow, you may have the need to change the operation flow on a product, whether it is because the process changed, a new operation was added in between other operations, or any other reason.

This will change the order of operations your workers have to complete, until you have a finished product.

Autodesk Prodsmart allows you to do this in the operation flow directly in the Product page.
By pressing a connection between two operations, you can delete it, and create a new connection from the purple box in any operation.

Remember that since the flow is sequential every operation can only have one incoming and one outgoing connection. To learn more about operations you can check our article regarding them.



If you experience any trouble or have any questions about the process, don't hesitate to ask us directly through our live chat feature.

Need help? Request a Prodsmart expert to contact you here.

Did this answer your question?