When you see the Production Orders list, two progress bars will show in each Production Order.
By default, it's shown with bigger highlight the performed operations progress bar. Alternatively, you can also see the units finished progress bar.

The performed operations progress can be seen on the image's left side. On the right side, it's shown the percentage of units finished.

What's the Performed operations progress?

The performed operations progress represents the percentage of mandatory operations that has already been performed in each Production Order. This percentage is obtained by:

 % PO progress = done operations standard time / ordered operations standard time 

This value is obtained using the standard times defined in the operations and disregards optional, no time/quantity and recovery operations (because their impact in the scheduled time its unpredictable).

What's the Units finished progress?

This value indicates the percentage of products that have already been finished. That is means the products that have reached the last operation in the product workflow. This value is obtained by:

% finished units = Finished product quantity / Quantity ordered

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Why have I performed operations and no progress is shown?

If the performed operations are optional, recovery, or no time/quantity, they will not be taken into account in the progress calculation. Also, as this value is calculated using the standard times defined in the operations, if the operations represent a small part of the total scheduled time, the impact it has on the progress might be insignificant.

How can the Performed operations progress be higher than the Units finished progress?

It can happen if you have performed several operations on the ordered products without finishing them. That is, if you have progressed in the product workflow but not yet reached the last operation.

How can the Units finished progress be higher than the Performed operations progress?

It happens if you've skipped operations in the product workflow. That is, if, by any reason, the last operation in the product workflow has already been finished but not every previous mandatory operation was completed.

Did this answer your question?